PDA

View Full Version : New players, how to get started?

Kalent
Jan 4, 2007, 03:03 AM
Hello everyone. I recently started playing PSU on the 360 offline mode, liked it, and switched to online. So far I've solo'd to lvl 12, and it seems like something's missing.

This is my first time playing any PS game(I've tried PSO on dreamcast years ago, was fun but it wasn't mine). I obviously like it a lot, but I feel like I know nothing about it. I kept hearing "PSOW" so I searched google and found this great site, but I still feel lost.

So on to my actual question. How does one, who has not ever played a game and has little to no knowledge of the game, nor has friends that own a 360 or play the game, find a group of people that are reliable? I just feel that a lot of information that's on the site is understood through experience(which is understandable), but I don't see a lot of "completly lost: The newbies guide to PSU" posts or anything.

Any/All help is appreciated!

vfloresjr24
Jan 4, 2007, 03:10 AM
I would personally say got to the server in which everyone from here goes to and find ask to join there party. Once you get in and play with them eventually you will start to expand your friends list(partner cards) and play with them all the time. Ummm don't know what else to say. once I get online(ps2 version) I'm gonna find people on here and play with them for awhile. It just take time to get good help on these games.

Dj_SkyEpic
Jan 4, 2007, 03:11 AM
Hmmm... Someone should make a guide for the completely lost ppl http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/anime1.gif

But, Your best bet about finding someone reliable is to party with people, of course. Get to know them, share your partner cards. In the end, the ones you have met the earliest and longest will be your buddy till the end.

Soon, you will start to be playing more with the people you have cards with rather than the Pubs. *Pugs