PDA

View Full Version : Meseta Crusades.

Dre_o
Jan 18, 2007, 05:43 PM
Now, First off I'm posting this here in order to avoid all the complete novice talk that would fill the thread if I were to post it in the PSU General or PSU Items/Quests thread so Moderators, please don't move this thread until we come to a logical, non-novice decision (if any). Ok, with that done, I shall begin.

First: Phantasy Star Universe.

Yes, there is cheating. Yes it is annoying. But it DOESN'T DIRECTLY EFFECT ANYONE WHO DOESN'T LET IT.

In other words: if you don't whine about why people are selling weapons, that go for 90K in the NPC shop, for 900K and yet you STILL buy the 900K weapon, the cheating is nothing negative for you. I'm one of the people who know that NPC shops sell items for exponentially cheaper than player shops AND they're infinite. Thus, NPC shops are my friends.

Regardless of my personal ideals, there are some people who get pissed off just knowing that there are those dumbasses who are causing inflation to rise faster than hydrogen. I'm one of them. Now to the point.

I suggest we have a "Crusade" so to speak. This crusade will consist of gathering all the duplicated meseta we can via using player stores with high prices (our own that is) and then getting rid of the money. By getting rid of it I mean by starting a mission, dumping the meseta from our inventory and then abandoning the mission, effectivaly deleting it.

Will this completely solve the duping problem? No.
But it will attempt slow the inflation.

Will every one of the "crusaders" be trustworthy of dumping the meseta instead of keeping it for themselves? Hmm...well I know I have no interest in having 9 million meseta on me (it ruins the fucking game) so thus I am figure I'm trust worthy. The others? Dunno. We'd have to see wouldn't we?

In the end it is nothing more than a feeble attempt to fix something that only Sonic Team and Game Guard permenently stop.