PDA

View Full Version : Pricing for synthed 9* items.

Yukichi
Jan 23, 2007, 10:08 AM
So, when I first started playing PSU, (about 2 weeks ago), I decided to give focus on evolving PMs. Now I am able to synth items at a decent success. My question is, are there people out there who would actually be interested in buying 9* weapons and armors I synth? Or do people prefer making the items themselves.

If people are interested, what would be a good price for items like the 9* rods, wands, and guns? And with the current insane pricing on elemental photons, what about 9* melee weapons? Since I am still very new to the game, and do not know the market at all, I would much appreciate any feedback and or advice people can offer. Thanks in advance for your time.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Yukichi on 2007-01-23 07:09 ]</font>

Syanaide
Jan 23, 2007, 10:09 AM
For force weapons, you'll want to sell under the vendor's price of the weapon, since unlike hunter weapons they're made non-elemental.

Pikadrew
Jan 23, 2007, 10:55 AM
Of course, all this is under the assumption that you're playing PC/PS2..

9* melee weapons all depends on the %. Anything under 18% I'd sell for around 300k. Seems like the fair market price of these. Anything over...well, that's where it gets tricky. I've seen some add 100k for each % addition which while that seems insane, the higher % really does make a difference. If you happen to get anything 38% or above, I'd keep it and trade for an item you need since meseta isn't really worth that item at that point.

dizzygiant2k2
Jan 23, 2007, 11:09 AM
i dont sell my 9 stars over 300k >.> if ya wanna fix the economy the best thing ya could do is let the cash over flow if ur pms already maxed like mine.

Kuea
Jan 23, 2007, 11:38 AM
whenever I buy weapons I usually go for ones that are the same price range, all the 9*s I have, which is 7 where all bought in the 300k price range.