PDA

View Full Version : Pros & Cons for using NPC's online

chibiLegolas
Jan 26, 2007, 01:49 PM
After searching the forums, I've only been able to find some of my answers.
But here's what I still don't know:

Do npc's lower your mission points, experience, etc.?
I know they lower your rank if they die like anyone else. So it's not ideal for s-rank. But if I'm leveling, would using them split my exp. compared with just me solo'n? If so, how much?

I've read how to summon them, but I just started playing (lvl 2 now) and need other info on npc's to know if they're still worth using since they don't truely gain levels like you do.

Rika-san
Jan 26, 2007, 01:52 PM
You can consider npc's as another person playing with you. they don't lower your mission points or experience at all.

You can use npc's in a group if you start one up and play with them until more players join. NPC's aren't solely for soloing.

Just remember you can have only 2 out at once

Garnet_Moon
Jan 26, 2007, 01:54 PM
1) NPC's only affect you negatively if they die. They don't carry Scape Dolls.
2) Your XP would drop statistically speaking by half; but PSU only adds like 5% XP for the killing strike, so it's not too bad. You have a partner. Now you have a 50% chance of getting the final strike for that extra bit of XP per kill. If you add a 2nd partner your chance of that killing strike and extra XP is 33%. But then again in a full party of 6 your chance is even lower. But you make up for that by tagging mobs and then mowing them down in rapid succession.
3) The only NPC's worth using are Lou, Laia(until you get Leo) and any of the GH-4XX series(440 is <3). The rest are retarded.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Garnet_Moon on 2007-01-26 10:56 ]</font>

Itchee
Jan 26, 2007, 01:59 PM