PDA

View Full Version : When you was a newb..(not noob) ->

Almalexia
Feb 2, 2007, 05:40 AM
When I was a newb I thought I was freaking rich when I had over 3,000 meseta. I didn't know anything about elemental photons and I didn't know how to link PA's. I used the same Twin Sabers for over 20 levels, and pick up any that were drops. I thought the door in "My room" in the back was a "Make your character" room. Upon doing the tutorial, I did not know that my trainer could be brought in my party.

So what's your starting experience?

Mio
Feb 2, 2007, 05:49 AM
God thank you that i played offline first XD

Criss
Feb 2, 2007, 05:51 AM
First thing I thought was "Hey... where's my MAG?". XD

Rizen
Feb 2, 2007, 05:53 AM
I remember when I was an online newbie...amazingly I started on Uni 15 and I went the 4F to go and meet other PSOWers. I ran into a few people and Parn. Parn sent me his card and I didn't know how to accept it! >< So I went afk for a while (I think it was up to an hour O.o) trying to figure out how to accept it, then I got frustrated and started pressing random keys on my keyboard. Then I dawned on me "Hey whats that Z thing by my status?" So I went ahead and pressed Z and BAM! NEW PARTNER CARD! I did my little victory dance in joy. But sadly after I accepted it...I realized 10 other people sent me cards too. >.>

Knight_of_MIA
Feb 2, 2007, 06:03 AM
When I was a newb, I read the manual at first before gaming - as I always do, somehow...

R2D6battlebot
Feb 2, 2007, 06:31 AM
I didnt have internet when i got the game for Christmas, so i read the manual until i got home, then got on Story Mode and beat the whole thing in two days.

Shaidar
Feb 2, 2007, 12:18 PM
Hmm, thankfully I tried out offline mode to begin with, so I wasn't completly lost upon my first time online. I managed to quickly get alot of great friends to party with thanks to Ryuki and Rizen's meetings and my habit to just goof around in lobbies. :3