PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else think that people are leaving PSU?

Turbobrain
Feb 16, 2007, 10:02 PM
I have been a vet PSO'r, DC, GC, XBox. I saw the rise and decline of the game on all systems. Even the illicit server(as concerns DC, GC). For example, 2 years back if I was on Xbox PSO at this time(02:51)there would be prob 12 games, a year later it was good to get 6 at any time, at this time it is unuasal to see ANYONE online on SBox(at least the Euro server). I know the GC one is being closed end March.

Anyhoo. When I first went online PSU/PS2 there was a point where Universe 1 was hard to get onto and there where many people on the other universes. While I'm at it, is there a reason people like Universe 2 particually?

Now, I even at the busiest of times there seem to be only half the amount of people playing.

Even a my friend, a 5 year long player of PSO and PSU player cancelled his PSU account.

Whats going on. The games got it's problems I know. I just hope Sega do something. I mean lets face it the Bruces Dungeon mission SUCKED(well IMO, the retro music... bahhh).

Really are people leaving this game in droves? If I were not a total Phantasy Star junky I may consider that games like World of Warcraft would be better(though I'd have to tie up my PC) and more worth the £6.99 fee.

Even the gaming community(I know) seems to be of the opinion that this game will fold big time.

I hope not.

C'mon Sega.

Reginaldo
Feb 16, 2007, 10:16 PM
I think too many people expected this game to be PSO 2, when in fact it is an entirely different game. The only similarity are the photon weapons, and rappies.

pokefiend
Feb 16, 2007, 10:19 PM
the 360 version is continuelly gaining new players.

natewifi
Feb 16, 2007, 10:31 PM