PDA

View Full Version : How many have ONLY played online?

-Rune-
Feb 22, 2007, 12:22 PM
Just curious cause I only played online, haven't touched offline once yet. I'm hearing it's great though. My problem is I think if I'm playing offline, what I COULD be finding if I were online at that time. xD I wanna know how it plays, like are there Ranks offline like S2 stuff and such?

Also off-topic but can someone help me out with game music here~> http://www.pso-world.com/viewtopic.php?topic=135894&forum=9&0

Thank you.

Kaydin
Feb 22, 2007, 12:27 PM
I played online for over a month before I touched offline. I just didn't do the online story missions (still haven't >.>). I started playing offline back when we first thought Dulk Fakis was supposed to come out, because I wanted to fight him offline before online. When I started playing offline, I only played really late at night when no one is on network mode to play with anyways.

February
Feb 22, 2007, 12:29 PM
I got it the day it came out, and the servers were crashed... so I played offline for a little bit. After the servers came online I havent touched offline at all.

Akaimizu
There are no Double S missions offline. Story mode does lead into the story missions that are online. It's decent, to say the least. Definitely a lot more effort put into a dramatic single-player experience than before. Of course, my main want to finish was to unlock everything in Extra Mode. Nothing like attacking the world of PSU with your own made-up character. So I beat offline rather quickly before I got far, online.

Still, since I've been online, I've used Extra mode more so as a launch-bed. A place to develop my characters and if I like it enough to put hundreds of hours into, I make them into Online characters. I know, months down the line, I'll start prepping for my 3rd online character. I want to make sure he's made right and follows a technique path that fits the story I'll craft around it.