PDA

View Full Version : Am I the only one who has a craving for Scythe weapons?

Jakosifer
Mar 4, 2007, 03:54 PM
Sure there are a few axes that have sickle like Photon Blades on them but Im talking about a whole new weapon class. Scythes that swing like the partisians of PSO Ver 1&2...*thinks back to the days of randomly using the Soul Eater* >_>

Freshellent
Mar 4, 2007, 04:00 PM
Been saying that since the first day I started playing. I'd love to see what the PA's would have looked like.

And don't give me that Axes on S rank look like Scythes. Bah! I want a true Scythe! With grand sweeping strokes and PA's that let you throw em a short distance or something ridiculous.

Jakosifer
Mar 4, 2007, 04:03 PM
Thank you! I imagined that the Scythe would be a bit weaker than Spears or on the same level, be a Medium Range Weapon (Don't have to be RIGHT next to an enemy to hit them), hit 3 enemies at a time, probly 3 basic slashes like the originals and the PA's would be like....A Multihitting Spin Slash, or something like that. They would own. <_<

AC9breaker
Mar 4, 2007, 04:04 PM
If they make a scythe type weapon its gotta be a sword type. All the Sword PA's we have now match it's style and the Ultimate Sword PA will fit it even better!

Sayara
Mar 4, 2007, 04:05 PM
Scythes were Spears in PSO.

Jakosifer
Mar 4, 2007, 04:06 PM
I know, partisans, but Scythes wouldn't work in ANY kind of way in PSU if they used the Spear motions for them...Well except for that AOE Spear PA.

ShadowDragon28
Mar 4, 2007, 04:08 PM
I do miss my Soul Banish.... my black clad HUmar with indigo hair and Rati mag I looked a bit like a" Grim Reaper."

I would not mind it if sycthes where special weps to be got via a special mission or some such..
Can't have everyone with a scythe, there are already too many players with look-a-like and copy-cat characters on PSU as it is...

ThEoRy
Mar 4, 2007, 04:08 PM
their are scythes in psu. they are called spears.

EphekZ
Mar 4, 2007, 04:43 PM