PDA

View Full Version : The Ups and DOWNs of the PSU forums

mariwan
Mar 19, 2007, 12:13 PM
Positive
1. People are friendly and helpful
2. People are funny and liven up things

Negative
1. When someone posts something stupid people start flaming, but when its someone they know in PSO world they go with the flow...whats up with that? Favoritism? Friends? or you think he/she isnt worthy and is a major pest?

2. Some people here post without thinking about the consequences of the words they put which result into flaming and a locked thread.

3. Sometimes your posts or topics are ignored because its uninteresting even when your asking a question which is supposed to help you play this game with more interest.

4. Even if you know a lot about PSU dont just flame the guy whos a complete noob and be an @$$ about it. Try to read between the lines, he might be bored or fooling you for attention(or he really is a noob).

5. People have a bad habit to post there feelings and i mean negative ones such as when there angry, annoyed, irritated, cause they have pride or anything $&!!ty like that.

5. Its all truth and im sure theres a 27% chance that this thread might result into flaming 13% chance it will be ignored 60% chance people will agree.

Sychosis
Mar 19, 2007, 12:14 PM
<---- Rants is that way

omegapirate2k
Mar 19, 2007, 12:14 PM
Boost that chance up to 100%, you have 2 reason fives http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_eek.gif

MayLee
Mar 19, 2007, 12:17 PM
This is for Rants but yeah, made your point. Also Platform fanboys = poopie-heads. >=(

Garnet_Moon
Mar 19, 2007, 12:18 PM
POS:

1) True.

2) Some people try too hard to be funny, though... -.-;

NEG:

1) That's called picking favorites. Nothing wrong with it.

2) Happens on every forum. Nothing new.

3) Because if I don't know the person who made the topic or has recently replied, I tend to avoid topics. I sometimes pick topics and answer if nobody else has, but not always.