PDA

View Full Version : Pretty new to psu , any tips?

RisingTide
Mar 28, 2007, 03:00 PM
I started playing psu about a week and a half ago (xbox 360) but I havent really have much time to play. I currently have a lvl 10 newman force. I was wondering if anyone has any tips they could give me or if someone could help me. Thanks in advance.

villenium
Mar 28, 2007, 03:07 PM
I'm sure that there are loads of threads on here that would be useful to you.

As a noob (lvl 48 force after two months) my recommendations would be to not buy anything (weps/armour) until you have maxxed out what you can do with your existing kit.

Buy Resta/Diga as soon as you can. Use them often. Then research on here which techniques will work for you and invest wisely.

Make an early decision on how you want to raise your PM for battle assistance and synthesising later on.

Keep everything you find for now. Open a shop as soon as you can and undercut NPC prices by some margin. You may think no one needs three star wands anymore but many higher level characters will buy them to feed to their PM's.

Most importantly: enjoy every game - whether it's for exp, items, meseta or just for the hell of it. Every run should be worthwhile and not a grind!

JAFO22000
Mar 28, 2007, 03:09 PM
Don't trust the trade window. Actually, don't trust anyone.

Zero-mx
Mar 28, 2007, 03:11 PM
Find a good party to play with if you can, that always helps; soloing isn't always fun.
I'd also say that you should start grinding your weapons around lvl. 20s, as grinded weapons can be as strong as higher rank weapons, or stronger, and will reduce the amount of PP recharge for your wands; you will be using a lot of PP.

I wouldn't worry so much about hunting anything just yet; just team up with some people and get used to the game and have fun!

DurakkenX
Mar 28, 2007, 03:13 PM
avoid Parn >.>

RisingTide
Mar 28, 2007, 03:13 PM
Thanks for the info

Sychosis
Mar 28, 2007, 03:25 PM
On 2007-03-28 13:09, JAFO22000 wrote: