PDA

View Full Version : CAST Opinion plz

jayster
May 27, 2007, 01:20 PM
I'm new to CASTS, used my first SUV yesterday and don't know much along the lines of what armors, weapons and stuff to get it so I thought I'd ask.

Here is my main concern at the moment. I'm trying to decide on how to equip my palette and right now I'm looking at this:

1. Phantom rifle
2. Phantom rifle
3. Gur Nepa? (9*)
4. Deathmaker
5. Shigga Bines
6. Here it'll either be a thunder cannon (Deganha if I ever find one), cubo mamba / shiratsuno-zashi, or a machine gun / dagger.

But what I'm having trouble with is deciding if I should carry a cross bow since it's very simular to the shotgun, shotgun is my favorite weapon so no way i'm discarding that but I dont want to carry a crossbow as well if it's pointless. I know you can strife( strafe?) with the cross bow but I can do the same thing with duel handguns.

Also what armor would I be best getting, my CAST is level 20 and I dont want to buy a phantom line and ganna line, so should I just buy a ganna line and wait until I can wear it, using B rank armors until I can or buy a phantom line, get the phantom rifle bonus and just always use that until one day, I decide to finally upgrade it to ganna.

Korokodo13
May 27, 2007, 01:37 PM
I'd say either cross bow or thunder cannon... also the gur napam is 8*, the Gur missal is the 9* grenade

amtalx
May 27, 2007, 01:41 PM
I would go with the Thunder Cannon but only if you plan on getting Mayalee Prism. If you want to be a master of crowd control you'll need it. Your hunters will thank you.

DaRkWoLf30
May 27, 2007, 01:58 PM
I would say go with the crossbow, it will become more useful as it can his SEs very nice and do a lot of damage

Kion
May 27, 2007, 07:54 PM
On 2007-05-27 11:20, jayster wrote: