PDA

View Full Version : fF soloing?

jayster
Jul 24, 2007, 11:47 AM
How do you do it? I'm new to fortefighter and I can kill everything pretty easily except for jarbas and bosses like the dimmagous and omnagoug. How do you solo such creates like that as a Fortefighter? I have a python but it just doesnt seem to cut it.

Nobo
Jul 24, 2007, 12:05 PM
Try buying 6 rayratores and every time u run out of pp switch to another one! They have 690 PP grinded once. http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_beer.gif

JAFO22000
Jul 24, 2007, 12:06 PM
There are certain levels that you should not solo as a FF (same with FT...not sure about FG though!). The best advice I can give you is not to solo any level which has a lot of enemies your class is bad against. I'm a FT, and can't solo Train Rescue for shit! Those pistol packing beasts eat me alive....so I don't solo it.

Neith
Jul 24, 2007, 12:20 PM
As a fF against Onma, pack a Ice Axe and Redda him to death when he lands. Alternatively, any PA that hits hard or fast on multiple parts works. When he's airborne, your only option is a Handgun anyway..

Onma isn't too bad as a fF, but Dimmagolus is a lot more annoying, as he doesn't land for anywhere near as long. For Dimma, you might consider switching to Fighgunner, its a lot easier.

beatrixkiddo
Jul 24, 2007, 12:41 PM
What Uriko said. Get a high Ice % Muktrand or Ank Pikor and Dus Daggas or Anga Redda his brown, crusty ass. Learn his patterns and you'll be able to maximize that brief window you get to attack him. As a 72 FF Cast, I've soloed Eastern Peril in just over 8 minutes. You just have to use your class's strengths well, and learn how to get around your weaknesses.