PDA

View Full Version : Class level

karr
Aug 13, 2007, 05:18 PM
does being level 14 and JUST getting to Rank 2 in my class mean i'm doing something wrong? i see level 17's running around who are already mixed classes and i can't help but think i'm really far behind in class level. i'm just running through zones and i'm typically getting S ranks.... is there a way i can level this up faster or soemthing? i'm really new to this game just got it friday please help me out http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_smile.gif

mll
Aug 13, 2007, 05:21 PM
A lot of them probably got their level up during firebreak when it was really easy to get MP. Level 14/2 sounds normal and par for the course.
I've heard the party mission on Neudaiz is very good for getting up class levels
but i wouldn't worry about it.

Dj_SkyEpic
Aug 13, 2007, 05:32 PM
You should try what mll mention. The party mission called HSM (Her Secret Mission) within the Neudais's Guardian area.

It's great for wonderful MP for low levels.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Dj_SkyEpic on 2007-08-13 15:33 ]</font>

Josko
Aug 13, 2007, 05:41 PM
You're not doing anything wrong at all. You just got the game, so you're going to want to explore around a bit before getting into the heavy level grinding. I would expect that most of the low character level/high job level folks you're seeing are experienced player's alts. They already know all the areas, so they're focused solely on getting quick mission points.

If you really want to bump up your job, head on over to the Guardians HQ on Neudaiz. There's a mission running there that gives excellent MP. There's some specific rules for that one though, so pay attention whilst the NPC explains it. You'll need a party of four to run it, but that shouldn't be a problem. That building's usually fairly busy.

ThEoRy
Aug 13, 2007, 05:43 PM
don't worry bout it. you got a ways to go and before ya know it, you'll be maxed.

Kion
Aug 13, 2007, 06:16 PM