PDA

View Full Version : PC/PS2 community size?

Gunslinger-08
Sep 19, 2007, 12:19 PM
Hey, just got the game a little while back, and have had a ball with the offline portion, both story and extra mode. (Aside from overheating my notebook a couple times.)

Anyways, I'm thinking about buying a Guardian license, so I've been wondering how many "regulars" still play.
I'm a college student, and I don't have a job ATM, so I'm just wondering if it's worth the immediate investment.

PS: I have a friend from back home who has the game and may start playing it again if I start playing online, so if that works out, then this is no longer a question for me.

Fure_Rakune
Sep 19, 2007, 12:22 PM
Well we currently arent terribly populated, however that could change with the release of AoI as more and more higher ID numbers are being spotted.
As long as you find yourself a nice group of people to run with, you should be content.

Sol-Edge
Sep 19, 2007, 12:22 PM
We have about 600-800 people at most. Usually there are only about 400 people playing though.

AC9breaker
Sep 19, 2007, 12:23 PM
In my opinion yes, its worth the investment. Although there aren't as many people as one would desire there to be, the community in general seems very nice. Sure there still a few griefers here and there but thats to be expected with any online game no matter what system. I would estimate at peak hours we have about 800+ players.

Gunslinger-08
Sep 19, 2007, 12:24 PM
Ok! Thanks for the input! ^_^

Kylie
Sep 19, 2007, 12:25 PM