PDA

View Full Version : just plain "mean"

ravenraine
Sep 19, 2007, 10:26 PM
I have been playing now for about two months on the 360. I don't have a key board just a head set so if I party then I have to actually talk and people know that I am a chick...well...I have found that 9 out of 10 guys are then mean to me...why is this??? My husband plays and he parties every single night and he rarely gets into arguments or is talked "down" to...this is upsetting to me as I would love to actually do runs with other people now that I am leveling up but I get tired of being called a bi/tch or a wh/ore...are their any cool guys out there playing this game or what???

EJ
Sep 19, 2007, 10:39 PM
Maybe you were just playing better than them and they didn't like that? I seen that happen many time is splinter cell and Unreal were many females gamers were 10 times better then the guys and were called worst because they were getting their ass handed to them.

But snot every guy is like that on live you just meet the asshats and need to look around to find a nice group.

Shadowpawn
Sep 19, 2007, 10:39 PM
Set up games with players here in the Player Matchups forum. That way your chances of running into immature boys are lower than it would be if you just went looking for people at random on your own. I would like to apologize for that rather unfortunate event, hopefully this doesn't deter you from enjoying PSU online.

ravenraine
Sep 19, 2007, 10:41 PM
thanx for the replies and i will check out the player matchup forum...i didn't even know that was on here...it would be cool to meet some people...maybe even locals to play with as i have been on for two months or so and pretty much running solo...i love the game and can't wait for the expansion but it does get a bit boring with just me and my PM...lol...

Hucast-Kireek
Sep 19, 2007, 11:05 PM
This is the reason I hate PSU, because it mirrors the real world which sucks ass.

Player shops? worst thing to ever happen.