PDA

View Full Version : Buffs/Debuffs and AT?

redroses
Oct 7, 2007, 08:23 AM
Hello,

I would like to ask some questions about Buffing, Debuffing and Acrotecher.

First of...a noob question. Do debuffs count as support technics too?

And a other question would be how good everyone thinks debuffs are? Are they just as helpful as Buffs, or worse or better?

What about a Acrotecher that focuses more on Debuffing than Buffing, bad idea?

+ one random question.
Which race would be good for Acrotecher? I heard Newmans are supposed to be good. But would a Beast work too?

I appreciate every reply and help =]

Rizen
Oct 7, 2007, 08:29 AM
I'm no expert on AoI but I can try to answer you questions.

I believe debuffs count as Support Techs.

Many people over look the use of debuffs, mostly because they think "its a waste of time" to cast them. In my opinion, debuffs are just as useful as buffs. They are nice to have around, but not 100% necessary.

And I think that many people who are going to be playing AT for focusing on buffs and debuffs....that or whips. But thing this, only focusing on one point AT will more than likely make it weaker than if you were to use all aspects of the class.

Hope this helps.

BigBadWolf
Oct 7, 2007, 08:40 AM
Debuffs are great. I can't tell you how many times Accuracy debuff has saved me from certain death against large mobs. And of course unlike other Force techs, it tags EVERYTHING. Good for if you want to buff players but don't want to lose exp. If you debuff as AT you might as well buff, since they only work when buffs are up.

redroses
Oct 7, 2007, 11:47 AM
I was planning going in the direction of both, buffs and debuffs.

Now i'm just wondering how could a Beast would do as Acrotecher. As De-/Buffs don't depend on TP....but on HP? (sorry i forget what it was). And Beasts would be able to do more damage with whips and the other weps. It would just look bad with Shadoogs as they depend on TP.