PDA

View Full Version : FT Support Q

Seifer-HUcast
Oct 23, 2007, 07:13 PM
I played PSO DC and GC alot as a FOmarl, always as support (this is a really old user name). Recently started on PSU, im now a lvl 54 FT.

Anyway I got there by nuking through HSM to 40, then supporting through TD to 50, when 1up started.

Basically i dont know if just spamming zalure+jellen, resta and my cards is pulling my weight in a 4man group (or any group), even though no ones complained and i find it more fun.

Ive never been in a closed group and never really seen any other FT's since i started playing so had no one to ask.

Should i forget supporting and just nuke?

Remedy
Oct 23, 2007, 07:17 PM
You will inevitably be told yes. I tell you to go with what you enjoy. If supporting makes you happy, then do it.

Randomness
Oct 23, 2007, 07:33 PM
Support will always find a welcome, but once you've buffed and debuffed, theres nothing left but to nuke =D. And small stuff, like badira, might be faster nuking.

Of course, the only support I do is the healing kind, so...

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Randomness on 2007-10-23 17:35 ]</font>

PALRAPPYS
Oct 23, 2007, 07:43 PM
Supporter? On PSOW? This is new...

I thought Ryno and I were the only ones, lol. O_o

Well, I say support first, nuke next. That way your support will be valued, then you can attack and do damage. And always, in my opinion, make sure your team is buffed and healed.

Remedy
Oct 23, 2007, 07:54 PM
On 2007-10-23 17:43, PALRAPPYS wrote:
I thought Ryno and I were the only ones, lol. O_oWhat, do I just not exist or something? Jesus christ, "Support First, Nuke Later" has been my damn mantra since DC V1. =o.O=;

PALRAPPYS
Oct 23, 2007, 07:55 PM
On 2007-10-23 17:54, Remedy wrote:

I thought Ryno and I were the only ones, lol. O_oWhat, do I just not exist or something? Jesus christ, "Support First, Nuke Later" has been my damn mantra since DC V1. =o.O=;