PDA

View Full Version : Deadly Brilliance Walkthrough

Turbobrain
Oct 26, 2007, 08:22 AM
I just wondered if anyone knew how to 10 this yet? I've just tried it for the first time and it seems long.... like 150 creatures.. I'n a total noob to this mission and cant see any walkthorugh yet... and with the luck I'd far rather be getting bonus missions. Anyone help?

Mr_Confused
Oct 26, 2007, 08:29 AM
First chip inside cave with boxes in the first block, just keep walking throught the rocks.
Second chip is during the floader part
third chip is in the gates.

i got a nine my first time through on C, cause i missed the second chip.
also there is a button inside of a tree in the first or second block cant remember, but its right before you go to the next block, so you might need to press that for a ten. i did the first time got nine and then the second time didnt and got 8

Rizen
Oct 26, 2007, 08:31 AM
http://www.pso-world.com/viewtopic.php?topic=157275&forum=20&2

Pretty much everything answered here.

l_Will_l
Oct 26, 2007, 08:33 AM
yes you have to break the tree and get the switch for 10

desturel
Oct 26, 2007, 08:35 AM
It's easy to get 10 points. There's a fake wall right after you start the mission and another fake wall in the temple that has Orta/resin/silica/carbon/polymer.

My only problem is that there isn't ENOUGH orta drops. If baji line board are droping on both of the EX missions and you only have a chance for 3 in the temple plus whatever drops in the boxes during the EX mission, there's no way I'm going to be able to get 20 ortapolymer for each baji-senba. >_<

I might stick to B runs for a while to stock up on nafri-senba boards. At least I can buy ortaresin.

Lyrise
Oct 26, 2007, 09:49 AM
For speedrunning, start practising on the floaders. The glowing orbs you pick up, if you don't miss any up until reaching a fork, the gate will switch. Usually the gates are the fastest path possible.