PDA

View Full Version : n00b needs a little help

Chaosgyro
Nov 9, 2007, 04:02 AM
I'm fairly new to PSU having only finished story mode and gone online a few days before 1 UP hit the servers. I'm a PC MMO veteran of roughly 10 years now, but some specifics in PSU keep baffling me.

I have a mid-30s Beast fF(2) that I made not because I like "LOLBIGNUMBARZZ!" but because I like "LOLBIGAXES". I spent nearly my entire (meager) bankroll on a heavily discounted Ank Tomho and Anga Redda, and in the spirit of proper anticipation I pulled it out. It promptly turned to me and said, "Hah n00b! I'm not just slow I'm downright pokey, and can't hit jack #@%*. SUX 2 B U LOLXORZ!!!!!111oneone". Yeah...back to knuckles.

Now I face a problem. Fortefighter is a disappointment, Fighgunner leaves me with a tacit fear of being a Darth Maul impersonator, and I believe I've awoken more than once in a cold sweat from a nightmare of being a fT. I've mentally narrowed my list to WT, AF or GT. The choice is essentially one of weapon selection, so any input you kind folks could give me on what rocks and what doesn't - including the PAs worth buying if possible - would be a wonderful help. Likewise, I've been leaning towards CAST and Beast on race because I can't see that humans or newmans gain anything appreciable in exchange for no SUV/blast, but I would gladly defer to the greater wisdom of the group. (stop staring, a little flattery goes a long way and you know it!)