PDA

View Full Version : Now it's just starting to hurt

DrizaSiegmund
Nov 10, 2007, 02:01 PM
The enormous amount of badmouthing ppl spoke about PSU began to irritate me............................................. one year ago, NOW it's just starting to mentally hurt.

I know someone very close to me who is also constantly using the "PSO is this, PSU is not this" frequent rant, and I told this person off quite a while ago, but the ranting still goes on and I'm getting weak from it all.

Two days ago I started playing alone on a random server, the worst part is I just wanted to continually do this from here on.. so doesn't this negate the point of an Online Multiplayer Game?
I don't want to question why I like helping ppl & being around them all over again, and I don't want to be alone. But I feel like I'm not fighting an ideal, I'm fighting a Nation.. and i feel like an idiot.

Just, too many people can't be stuffed working on themselves, to assure that their attitudes don't offend anyone, now I'm sitting here questioning being around people in general.
I was going to quit PSU last night, like put my account on pause for maybe 2months (and Illuminus is just coming), and I don't WANT to because unlike soo many people I can give apreciation for a game I like, when I am playing it.

None of these people were here during the very last days of PSO, when i would sit there in a completely empty lobby WONDERING why i was soo cursed as to receive PSO 4 years too late, after everyone who lived on Pioneer2 slowly vanished i hoped soo bad that I would never feel this alone again.. and here i am in the New World feeling what occured 2 years ago.

..FFXI is such a strain, and that's the only other 'home' I have ..this is just rly upsetting me & i'm not posting here for someone to pat me on the back and tell me things aren't the way they are, you just have to know i have nowhere else to express this.

me.

AlexCraig
Nov 10, 2007, 02:38 PM