PDA

View Full Version : Are the mags for Techers only? :>

Chii
Nov 25, 2007, 01:21 AM
I started playing AotI today online and have seen some people running around with mags. So I'm now wondering, are there any type of mags that casts can use? Or are they only for spells casters? >.<

Anduril
Nov 25, 2007, 01:22 AM
TECH-Mags, or Madoogs, or TSCMs are Techer only.
R-Mags, or Shadoogs, or RSCMs can be used by most other classes.
They are both a kind of Left handed weapon.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Anduril on 2007-11-24 22:23 ]</font>

beatrixkiddo
Nov 25, 2007, 01:23 AM
CASTs can't cast TECHNICs?

Bliven
Nov 25, 2007, 01:31 AM
I'm assuming you mean cast fortegunners? Cause I mean, you could be a cast Guntecher... or even a fortetecher/acrotecher .
Cast Fortegunners/Fighgunners can use "Shadoogs", R-Mags, or as ST calls them on boards, RSCM.

A2K
Nov 25, 2007, 03:12 AM
There are two types of "Mags" in PSU. As it was stated they are both left-hand weapons and can be paired with any right-handed weapon. Both use your character's TP statistic to calculate damage, but in very different ways.

Shadoogs work like automatic turrets, essentially, and automatically fire at nearby targets you're facing. Basic shadoogs (C and B) are usable by all basic types (Hunter, Ranger, Force). Advanced shadoogs (A and higher) are usable by most Ranger-type characters. They're generally weak, but have a high status effect success rate.

Madoogs are more or less left-handed wands. You attach TECHNICs to them like you would any casting weapon. As such, these are only usable by Force and its derivative advanced types (Wartecher, Fortetecher, Acrotecher, et al.).

You can see what types can use them yourself by looking in the menu. Select Player Information, then Types, and scrolling down the list. There are separate icons for Shadoogs and Madoogs which are identical, except one has a bullet icon in the upper right while the other has a star.

RemiusTA
Nov 25, 2007, 08:29 AM