PDA

View Full Version : Gunners

Carlo210
Dec 6, 2007, 11:22 PM
I was just wondering how gunners, specifically those using shotguns and crossbows, are faring in AotI. I haven't seen too many around (or noticed them) and I haven't played my fortegunner or guntecher class yet. Are they doing alright?
One of my main worries is the expensive bullet arts - pp wise. I mean, Guntecher dried out crossbows and dual handguns really quickly with level 30 bullet pp costs. It would seem that level 31+ bullets would dry out the guns even faster due to their increased PP cost. This was a big hanker on my GT experience. Fortegunner was always alright with PP, though, due to decreased costs.

So how're they doing? By the way, what's up with S-rank guns being godly expensive, especially guntecher guns? Jebesus Christ, Sega, make them drop in the new missions. It's always melee this, madoog that.

Gunslinger-08
Dec 6, 2007, 11:51 PM
I'm no expert, but as for gunning, namely, shot-gunning, I'm faring pretty well. In terms of PP usage, yes the higher level shots are relatively expensive, but I find that my Giga/Bullet helps to offset the costs effectively.
I think the reason you're not seeing/noticing the gunners out there is that you've probably noticed moreso the whip-noobs running around refusing to do anything but play with their new toys.

Bliven
Dec 6, 2007, 11:54 PM
I can't help you, as my highest shotgun shot is 24 and my highest crossbow is 26. but yea, gunners pretty much suck now. fighters are just plain better in pretty much every way.

Carlo210
Dec 6, 2007, 11:55 PM
Well there's nothing noobish about that, so no need to be offensive. I also find Bullet/Save to be counter effective with shotties and crossbows due to how ATP has such a big impact on your total damage (since it's effectively bieng multiplied 5 times on a shotgun).
And you use a PP/Save along with being a fortegunner? Is pp usage that bad?

Bliven
Dec 6, 2007, 11:58 PM