PDA

View Full Version : question

addictedtopsu
Dec 7, 2007, 02:25 PM
I was online doing this quest on Neudaiz and since i'm just starting out I only had leo in my group since he gave me his partner card during the tuturial thing. I was almost done with the mission then it said somebody joined the group and he was a high lvl. I'm not sure what lvl exactly but he was at least over 70, and he came in and helped me kill the creatures for the quest I was on then when I went to one of those lobbies at the end of the missions he left the group. I was wondering how did he join my group when i didn't invite him, and when you talk in a party do you have to just talk like normal and the whole party will hear you, or do you have to go into a special chat thing for them all to hear you? Instead of the people next to you that are in the party like if you get seperated you can tell them where to go to find you.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: addictedtopsu on 2007-12-07 11:43 ]</font>

tei
Dec 7, 2007, 02:29 PM
Anyone can join your party from wherever you start missions.. if you aren't already in one, you can choose "join a party" at any mission leave point to join any non passworded party. If you don't want people to do that, you can put on a party password from the leader rights section of the party menu, both in a mission, and when they show the mission details at the start.

As for talking.. I'm pretty sure that while you're in a mission, it always defaults to a party-exclusive chat that can be heard by all members, regardless of area they're in or how far away. Don't quote me on that though, I haven't been in a party in a looong time, and only once with members in entirely different maps.

BaconZero
Dec 7, 2007, 02:30 PM