PDA

View Full Version : PSU: Help with AT race choice.

erra
Dec 18, 2007, 01:41 PM
I just started playing the game again, I played for about 3 weeks when it first came out, and decided to try again with all the new content.

I've decided i want to be an archotecher. I took my level 31 or so Newman-M and got him that type and started using whips, and really enjoyed the buff/debuff/whip style of gameplay.

I have a level 10 Cast-F that I also like, but I really only have the time for one character.

My problem is I don't know which to use as my AT. I really enjoyed the melee combat and buffing/debuffing, but my concern is that switching from Newman-M to Cast-F I basically eliminate Attack-Tech's as an effective part of my character.

Can my character be versatile/effective enough with just support/debuff techs and whips/sabers/cards?

Is the ATP upgrade from Newman-M to CAST-F really significant enough for the change? I don't like the way Beasts or Cast-M's look, so those are my choices.

Basically I worry my evil sorcerer looking Newman-M will be -too gimp- with whip damage. That's my biggest fear, is that my whip will be significantly worse, because I enjoy the weapon.

Hope someone can give me some help/advice! http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_smile.gif

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: erra on 2007-12-18 10:44 ]</font>

Raine_Loire
Dec 18, 2007, 01:43 PM
you can't learn attack techs as a cast?

majan
Dec 18, 2007, 01:43 PM
human. they are best suited for the versatility, and AT is a very versatile class. though you take a little dip in stats and no SUV or nanoblast,they do excel in getting a little bit of everything right. transfer the appropriate PA's from your other characters over to the new person and try out a human. female if you think youll be heavily relying on technics,and male if you think youll be doing more melee.

majan
Dec 18, 2007, 01:45 PM
On 2007-12-18 10:43, Raine_Loire wrote: