PDA

View Full Version : Cards and Acrofighters

usmcbama
Dec 19, 2007, 12:55 PM
Cards are weapons I've never used before, as they have previously been limited to force types (and even if I could have, I wasn't to keen on carrying a pretty little fan into battle), but since I found a Card Regas board, and it's equippable by Acrofighters (and, resembling a falchion, appeals to my more masculine aesthetic), I made a couple, picked up a bullet of my favorite element (light, ftw), and proceeded to level it up.

I must say, I've been enjoying it. It's a very different weapon than most guns I'm used to (having played Fortegunner and Fighgunner), but it seems that with an Acrofighter's ATP to back it up, it's quite a good weapon. I was slightly disappointed to find that it didn't gain a fourth card at 21+, but the elemental bonus gives it a punch. Even against neutrals, I'm hitting over 300/card, non-buffed, for approximately 1k per swing (LV95, AF10), over 400/12-1300 on dark creatures.

One unconventional method I've been using it for is as an offhand weapon paired with a slicer, as opposed to the usual shadoog. I miss out on the auto-fire while slicing, but whatever's not killed outright by the slicer is quickly mopped up afterward with the card, and alternating between the two makes PP last a bit longer due to recharge.

Are there any acrofighters out there who use cards, and what are your general impressions?

Miren
Dec 19, 2007, 02:35 PM
You are pretty lucky to made a couple, I made ONE from the board (outta 3 >.<).
neway, back to topic, cards are awesome against flyers and if u can get to 11+, it shoot 3 cards instead of 2 (more dps then mag or handguns since it autoaim)

Xencia
Dec 19, 2007, 07:35 PM