PDA

View Full Version : PSU: Maybe it's time to move on..

TetsuyaHikari
Dec 23, 2007, 09:59 PM
Before I begin, I'd like to just state that..I would appreciate it if people keep this as a serious discussion instead of just replying back with a flame or some sort of, "lololol get a life noob" reply. Thanks http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_smile.gif

Alright, well..I started playing PSU back in June and I was playing it day after day for countless hours at a time. During October, I finally decided to take a break from it for a week. I came back and everything was alright.

Well..for the past few days though, I've been kind of bored with the game, honestly. I mean..my main has been level 110 since the 6th or so and sure, when the cap raises..I can get to 120, but that won't do much really. I'll just be sitting there waiting for the cap to rise once more.

A lot of the enemies seem too easy now and the bosses are all rehashes of existing ones. How original is that? Not to mention..they brought back De Rol Le instead of giving us something new. Oh, and let's not forget Motherbrain who has the same model as Fakis, the same intro, the same dying animation, and even some of the same attacks.

I'm honestly just not feeling as enthusiastic about the game these days. I used to be like, "PSU is awesome!" and I'd sign on, but these days I'm like, "Meh..I guess I'll play..". I don't feel very excited about signing on anymore.

I've also pushed back a lot of other games because of this one. I have 50+ titles piled up that I haven't played or finished yet. So, right now..I'm asking myself, "Why should I put forth hours into PSU and not accomplish much at all and do the same things over and over when instead..I could go try out that new game and do all sorts of things I've never seen or experienced before?".