PDA

View Full Version : spinning strike any good?

killers7even
Jan 4, 2008, 01:07 AM
Well I'm a fortefighter, and I want to know if spinning strike (ultimate saber pa) is any good. The thing is, I find handguns worthless, although i do like the convienence of knocking birds down or shooting traps. So, the thing is, it's either between me using saber and handgun, or using twin claws. I have never used spinning strike before, but I could not be seeing it dish out more damage than Renzan Seidan-ga (shop twin claw pa). If it does, please say so, because that will be my decision on either using saber or twin claws. (Won't be using both b/c of pallet space)

(I know twin claws and sabers are totally different, but spinning strike [from videos] and renzan seidan-ga look like hard hitting one on one moves, and I would like to know which one is better)

Thanks in advance.

bahk
Jan 4, 2008, 01:17 AM
Spinning's start up is just too slow. If you want to use it to finish off that last straggling enemy from a pack, it's quite likely they'll walk right out of your reach. If against a big enemy, they'll probably belt you across the screen before you can finish all 4 hits, which you basically need to do since the 2nd part hits much harder.

As fF, I'd say Renzan is better. The enemy won't have time to move away, you can get the full 4 hits in quite easily, and even though the numbers won't be as big, it'll add up much faster. Missing with a hit is also much more merciful with Renzan.

Spinning seems more like an AF/FG PA, so that you can poke with your (good) left handed gun and then hard hit with the right when necessary.

Gunslinger-08
Jan 4, 2008, 01:21 AM
On 2008-01-03 22:17, bahk wrote:
Spinning seems more like an AF/FG PA, so that you can poke with your (good) left handed gun and then hard hit with the right when necessary.

I use it with my fG exactly as stated above.

NNEONateDogg
Jan 4, 2008, 01:41 AM