PDA

View Full Version : Time Friendly?

Else
Jan 8, 2008, 03:12 PM
I'm extremely interested in playing this game, but had a question about how 'time friendly' this game is? How long does it take to get to the level cap solo? I'm a college student + I have a boyfriend I live with. I would only have a few hours a day to play.. :S

beatrixkiddo
Jan 8, 2008, 03:18 PM
You wouldn't cap any time remotely soon, but you might have fun still. http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_razz.gif

There's an offline mode if all you would be doing is soloing and that interests you.

amtalx
Jan 8, 2008, 03:20 PM
With the new event coming up that has a HEUG EXP modifier you could probably get to the cap in...20 minutes maybe?

pikachief
Jan 8, 2008, 03:20 PM
if u are playing online and join soon were getting a special event with nice experience that could get u close to the cap in 3 weeks http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_smile.gif

Itchee
Jan 8, 2008, 03:21 PM
If you're only playing in short, intermittent bursts (as am I), you will have enough content to last you for quite a while. The problem comes when ppl play PSU to death, then complain of boredom. A few hours a day is about perfect for this game.

Danger_Girl
Jan 8, 2008, 03:22 PM
This game is one hell of a time sink, although having said that, it's not the kind of game where you're required to dedicate a large block of time to progress. A few hours a day is plenty of time. In fact, if you're looking for an online game where you can't dedicate a good portion of your existence to it, PSU is a very good choice.

progressing solo would be kind of slow, but not futile. I would suggest joining group games, at least in the early going.

If you're going to be joining PC/PS2, let me know and I'll help you out.

Else
Jan 8, 2008, 03:30 PM
When does this event start? And last until? http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_eek.gif

Itchee
Jan 8, 2008, 03:35 PM