PDA

View Full Version : New player confusion.

Tilye
Jan 26, 2008, 03:28 PM
I have been playing since December 22 2007. I know this is a very sort time, but I am still very confused. Perhaps some one can clear up some of my questions.

So I started out playing a beast forte fighter, I enjoyed claws, but also played with twin sabers and spears. My damage output did not seem to be up to far with what other people were causing. So I choose to start over, I made a Cast. I took the forte gunner profession to 15. I tried to buy the best weapons I could afford. After a few days of play my Rifle bullet (dark) was at 17 and my Phantom was 7/10 upgraded with a phantom line. I also had several other weapons. All were at least 3/10, nothing was stock. Once again my damage did not seem to be any thing of note. Once again I tried to better my self. I changed professions to figgunner, it was at this point I looted some valuable boards and had a little more money under my belt.

I purchased a storm line, hard / night, three crea doubles 35% elemental or higher (Dark, Ice, Fire) I got a 30% crimson, 38% two-headed ragnus 3 different buccaneers all 20%+ elemental and a set of Arb Bisos 7/10. My bullets are 20-23. The saber Pa’s are 24+ and Absolute dance is 18. Again my damage is minimal.

My toon is level 100, Figunner 15, Fortegunner 15, Hunter 10, Ranger 10, and Force 5. I just do not understand what I am doing wrong.

If any one has any advice I would welcome it, I just do not understand how DPS is calculated based on weapon, damage, level and Pa.

SabZero
Jan 26, 2008, 03:33 PM
Who are you comparing yourself to? IIRC, male beast Fortefighter should be the most damge outputting possible of all the race/class combinations.

People also use units and agtaride/shifta to boost ATP

Zorafim
Jan 26, 2008, 03:34 PM
I'm confused too. How are you a new player?

My only suggestion is to get a spear, and buy majarra. That is, bar none, the best source of damage against a single enemy.