PDA

View Full Version : I'm a PSU noob and I have some questions please? XD

IudexSeraphin
Jan 28, 2008, 11:27 PM
Hey everyone. I recently started playing PSU, and I'm kinda' stuck on some things I'm trying to find out. The first thing I'm going to try and attempt to explain usually ends up making me look like an idiot, but here goes.

First off, I know whenever you change types, stats change. No exceptions. However, say that you level up(not a type level up) and you get +22 ATP as a Fortefighter. Now, say I had two characters that are both Fighgunners at level 60. Let's assume I had one character become a Fighgunner asap and stayed as one until level 60. Then, for the other character, let's say I kept him as a Fortefighter for about 20 levels. If I switched the FF back to a FG at level 60, would he have a bit more ATP due to the level up gains, or would it be set and be the exact same as the character that stayed as a Fighgunner? I know, I explain that horribly. -_-

Also, I'm at level 32 at the moment and I'm trying to decide a few things. What class? I'm trying to decide between Fighgunner, Fortefighter, and Acrofighter. I like the perks each type has, and while I know it really boils down to my opinion, I'm still not sure. The other thing is, what should I mainly be focusing my meseta on? Sorry for the noobness, guys.

Umberger
Jan 28, 2008, 11:31 PM
First question: Think of it this way. When you level up your character, you always receive the same stats. What you see scrolling on the right is just what you gained through that class' modifiers. So for instance...a Newman leveling up once may receive 3 TP. If the FF mod for TP is 100%, it will show them gaining 3 TP, but if the FT mod for TP is 300%, they'd be shown as gaining 9 TP. Either way, their character stats (without class mods) remain the same. Sorry if that's a bit weird sounding. =x

Second: Experiment between the three. Find what class has a playstyle you enjoy best and go from there.