PDA

View Full Version : Like a giddy little school-girl...

TheOneHero
Feb 13, 2008, 12:21 PM
I started playing Tales of Symphonia again, in preperation for Tales of Symphonia : Dawn of the New World (Western title).

One day, we didn't have a computer nor was I able to play. Well, I love me some Tales so I went through all my old Nintendo Power magazines to read some Tales stuff that I already knew.

The first article NP mentioned ToS GC...they spoiled some of the biggest plot-twists.

[spoiler-box]Genis being a Half-elf. Sheena not being evil. Kratos betraying you. etc. etc.[/spoiler-box]

Now seeing that ToS : DotNW is getting it's own article in Nintendo Power. I will not read it.

Because Nintendo Power sucks.

1. False information.
2. Spoiler-loaded articles. (Despite saying it would be "spoiler free")
3. Biased fanboys.
4. Annoying fanboys.
5. Terrible magazine layout, holy crap, so terrible. The worst layout I've ever seen.

But yeah, I'm pumped for Tales of Symphonia : Dawn of the New world!!!

Sheena <3 <3 <3 <3

AlexCraig
Feb 13, 2008, 12:24 PM
I might get it. I know my brother would love it.

EJ
Feb 13, 2008, 12:26 PM
But I subscribe to Nintendo Power for years and I like the layout and articles. D;

But yea the new ToS: DotNW will be awesome.

raikomaru40
Feb 13, 2008, 12:27 PM
On 2008-02-13 09:21, TheOneHero wrote:
Because Nintendo Power sucks.

1. False information.
2. Spoiler-loaded articles. (Despite saying it would be "spoiler free")
3. Biased fanboys.
4. Annoying fanboys.
5. Terrible magazine layout, holy crap, so terrible. The worst layout I've ever seen.

i get NP, and i don't think it's that bad....thou i admit it's not perfect...it also recently came under the new management of Future US

TheOneHero
Feb 13, 2008, 01:00 PM
When doing research on the internet, I've always come to find NP has presented false information or inaccurate. A lot of the reviews are very fanboyish, and I can never find anything in the magazine.

Including the index.