PDA

View Full Version : Beginner Help Needed

DrPanini
Mar 19, 2008, 07:11 PM
Hello, I'm new to this game and i'm finding it extremely confusing. I have done all the tutorials and I still don't get it.

I have played the original PSO's and they are all fairly simple to get the hang of, but this one just seems a bit confusing.

Do you get areas like in PSO(forest, caves, mines, etc) where you can just work your way through killing all the monsters and then finally doing the boss at the end? and another question, Where abouts do I go for missions?

Thanks in advance.

Dhylec
Mar 19, 2008, 07:25 PM
http://www.pso-world.com/viewtopic.php?topic=124388&forum=22
See 'Beginners' section in that sticky, it could help explain some more.

NPCMook
Mar 19, 2008, 07:52 PM
And what platform might you be playing?

gryphonvii
Mar 19, 2008, 07:58 PM
yeah, are you on 360 or pc, I'm on 360 and I've already taken a group under my wing, who I will mold into finely tuned weapons of war, the best combo in the game, CAst Fortetechers! HA!

NPCMook
Mar 19, 2008, 07:59 PM
On 2008-03-19 17:58, gryphonvii wrote:
yeah, are you on 360 or pc, I'm on 360 and I've already taken a group under my wing, who I will mold into finely tuned weapons of war, the best combo in the game, CAst Fortetechers! HA!

Stop lying to the man, we all know its Beast Fortegunners!

PALRAPPYS
Mar 19, 2008, 08:39 PM
On 2008-03-19 17:59, NPCMook wrote:

On 2008-03-19 17:58, gryphonvii wrote:

Stop lying to the man, we all know its Beast Fortegunners!

I can't tell if you're being sarcastic, because Beast Fortegunners truly are very good.

NPCMook
Mar 19, 2008, 08:49 PM
Kind of both, earlier in PSU's Life a Beast Fortegunner was lolpointlessrace/class

DrPanini
Mar 20, 2008, 06:24 AM
I'm on the PC btw.

Elzam
Mar 20, 2008, 08:31 AM
I figure that rather than start a new topic, I'll just add my question here. I've looked around a little, and I haven't found any answers.