PDA

View Full Version : Speed runs (Gunmaster & Fighmaster)

TheFonz
Apr 5, 2008, 03:34 AM
Gunmaster
White Beast (S)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j4F5qx2yT8w

Time: 6 minutes

True Darkness (S2)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e8657t0Spm0

Time: 4 minutes

Fighmaster
True Darkness (S2)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x3eyIjc2UVY

Time: 3 minutes

Now I'm no expert on Speed Runs, but these JP players seem to be VERY fast.

The Fighmaster seems to clear TD slightly quicker than the Gunmaster overall, however the GM seems to defeat Fakis slightly faster (even with FM's imba Jabroga) (Edit: I was incorrect, FM actually defeated Fakis 10 seconds faster than GM). In conclusion, I feel both these classes have some sort of clear superiority to their Forte counterparts but there are still some common circumstances where the Forte's will outperform, which makes them far from obsolete.

I couldn't find a speed run showcasing Forcemaster talents, but there's most likely one hanging around Youtube somewhere...

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: TheFonz on 2008-04-05 04:07 ]</font>

Middle
Apr 5, 2008, 03:37 AM
why they cannot get an S-rank on some missions soloing? it was said in the other thread i think.

TheFonz
Apr 5, 2008, 03:52 AM
On 2008-04-05 01:37, Middle wrote:
why they cannot get an S-rank on some missions soloing? it was said in the other thread i think.

I've no idea (I'm not 100% sure it's even true, but I'm sure someone here can confirm it), that being said I think these video's are proof alone that Master Classes might be the the king of soloing with speed, hence why giving them these restrictions might be necessary.

Micro
Apr 5, 2008, 03:55 AM
Jeez, some insane stuff right there.

Arika
Apr 5, 2008, 04:06 AM
the one who play Master gunner seem to have a crappy PC compare to Fightmaster http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/anime2.gif

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Arika on 2008-04-05 02:07 ]</font>

icewyrm