PDA

View Full Version : Considering Ps2/PC Q/A

ThaiSoup
Apr 13, 2008, 06:47 PM
Well, I'm not playing any MMOs atm. Previous ShadowBane,WoW player. But eh, Bane got boring when the population died and WoW....well raiding can go burn heh. Anyways, until recently I forgot about this game. I started playing this on the release but it lacked content. I'm just now reading alot of the updates on the official fourms. So I had some questions about this before coming back.

Q: Is AoI Stand-alone product?

Q: The cap is currently 130? What's the general play time to get to such? I only really have weekends to play, so curious about that.

Q: What's the general run time for an area these days?

Q: Are there any groups of people willing to help one catch up in levels or leveling alts?

Q: Would you consider drops to be too easy/hard or just so-so?

Q: I've been meaning to get a new headset latley, but this game doesn't seem like one to really use one. Is there even a option to use such in this game?

(Forgot one) Q: What is a general PC Spec to run this game on its maximum potential?

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: ThaiSoup on 2008-04-13 16:51 ]</font>

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: ThaiSoup on 2008-04-13 16:56 ]</font>

cApNhOwDy
Apr 13, 2008, 07:04 PM
AoI is standalone. There are people who will help you catch up in level, be sure to participate in Max Attack G for quick experience. There's no in-game voicechat, but there's a universal PSU ventrilo server info in my sig.

Tetsaru
Apr 13, 2008, 07:33 PM
Q: Is AoI Stand-alone product?

Yes. You do not have to get the original PSU in order to play AoI for PC/PS2.

Q: The cap is currently 130? What's the general play time to get to such? I only really have weekends to play, so curious about that.