PDA

View Full Version : Twin Sabers, Swords, and general PA questions to the fighter

Mio
Apr 30, 2008, 07:01 PM
Greetings PSOW hunters,

I was a gunner basically from day one, and I really never experienced more than the basic hunter class long time ago in the melee department, while I experienced the force class (to my disliking).

This means I'm really a newbie in the melee department, but I want to give it a try.

Due to the way melee weapons works, meaning you have to synth multiple elements of it, I want to be sure to select my weapons and PA correctly to have a good melee experience.

Because I value more experienced people arguments and hints, I'm making this post, hoping to not get the answer "try them all".

So basically, I tried fighunner to not go too much against the gunner concept, but I guess I want to try Fortefighter as well.

So far the weapons that I like aestetically are three: Twin Sabers, Swords and Axes.

Wich Kind of PA should I train to be versatile if I plan to use only that three kind of weapons? And in what situation I should use them?

Thanks for the hints, I'm very confused with the melee PAs.

Legendria
Apr 30, 2008, 07:19 PM
Twin Saber - Cross Hurricane. Splendor Crush is definetly second place, but it doesn't suck. Don't even bother at all with the NPC pa skills. They both suck major ass.

Sword - I'm on the fence. Honestly, Tornado Break is the most useful since they added the extra target, but Spinning Break is freaking awesome if you have a Svaltus Sword. I'd avoid Gravity Break.

Axes - JaBROKEN. Don't touch teh other two. If you want to use it before getting the 99 frag skill, try Redda.

Umberger
Apr 30, 2008, 07:21 PM
On 2008-04-30 17:19, Legendria wrote:
Twin Saber - Cross Hurricane. Splendor Crush is definetly second place, but it doesn't suck. Don't even bother at all with the NPC pa skills. They both suck major ass.

Assault Crush would like to have a word with you.

Legendria
Apr 30, 2008, 07:29 PM