PDA

View Full Version : All About CASTs ~ Lore / Info Questions

Ragna_Divide
May 4, 2008, 06:22 AM
Being a shameless fanfic writer, I'm finding myself wanting to elaborate on my characters' stories... and while it doesn't really matter in-game, it's enjoyable to write. But since the game doesn't outwardly elaborate on a lot of things (at least as far as I've been able to see), I had a few questions. In particular, about CASTs... as Newmans and Beasts and Humans seem fairly clear-cut.

And even if you don't know the official answer to any of these questions, feel free to throw out thoughts.

#1: What does 'SUV' stand for, at least in the PSU universe?

#2: Are CASTs organic in any way, or are they completely inorganic? Their appearance would suggest the latter, but they're susceptible to poisons and other toxins. Granted, that could just be a game mechanic thing.

#3: Most CASTs seem relatively human in terms of appearance and behavior, though some like Lou are extremely stiff and formal with no apparent consideration for human emotions. Are CASTs "programmed" that way at "birth" or is it a matter of free will? Do CASTs have emotions at all, or do some / many of them simply try to emulate emotions when around other sentients to facilitate communication?

#4: Who or what is the head of the Parum CAST society?

#5: Can a CAST survive injuries that would kill a regular individual? Such as losing an arm or the like.

#6: What exactly is a "CAST clone"? I read something about this in one of the Episode 2 missions, but it didn't exactly elaborate except to say that they're generally inferior to the original.

Just a few curious questions, and I imagine some or all of them may have no official answer, but I was just wondering.

fayt6
May 4, 2008, 06:45 AM
1 i dont know what suv stands for

2 casts prolly are not organic...it may be like terminator with human skin over top?

3 prolly programed

4 who the fuck knows