PDA

View Full Version : Topic Junction #1284, now heading to Eyecandyville and Slowdown Central

F-Gattaca
Jun 5, 2008, 11:29 AM
This is a split off of Ronin Cooper's topic (http://www.pso-world.com/forums/showthread.php?p=2038787#post2038787). The exchange between Sychosis and I was starting to dominate Ronin's thread, and Sychosis didn't want to derail the thread further.

Neither do I, really, but I still want to talk with him on this, so there you go.

Did I mention I like how this new VBulletin system automatically links to the exact post you're quoting when you use the quote button, even if it's in another topic? That's awesome.

By all means let SEGA make them "mean something." As long as they don't have a meaning that equates to "ROFLSLOOOOOWDOOOOOOWN! :D :D :D" I'm fine with them.

No actually it is not. These are what I'm referring to:

Okay, wow. That IS weird. I'm totally BSing here since I'm no programmer, but my guess is that it would have to do with the way animations are done in the game.

Though, I'm curious as to whether or not this is more of an illusion caused by the client and not a wholly limiting quirk. What I mean to ask is by that is, is it proven that actually shortens the distance at which you hit monsters and not just the physical distance seen on-screen? I couldn't quite tell by the video ... and the way PSU's client talk to the server, and its netcode in general, causes some pretty wonky quirks.

Those glitches turned the Carriguine Room in MAG into an example on how to make tossed salad ... to say nothing of their short despawn radius for (and the size of) that room making them far more dangerous than they normally are.

Don't get me wrong, which you seem to be doing a lot, but I would love to still be playing. Unfortunately our thresholds for acceptable blunders vary.