PDA

View Full Version : Kubara Weapons

DankBlake
Jun 15, 2008, 03:41 PM
Ok, i've been playing for about 2 - 3 months and i've always wondered whats so great about most kubara s ranks. They usually have terrible stats compared to their legitimate countterparts, so what makes them worth using?
I am aware that some, like the agito repca, are very powerful when grinded. but this doesnt seem to be the case with all.

Omega_Weltall
Jun 15, 2008, 03:45 PM
They have great stats when grounded. Possibly,

Realmz
Jun 15, 2008, 04:31 PM
some weapons, like guns, can have a much better Kubara counterpart, having more PP but less Att. (and really with a mechgun, att. doesn't matter at all)

some Kubaras only need a few grinds to get better then their legit counterparts, while others need a full 10/10 to be worth anything

Ken_Silver
Jun 15, 2008, 05:00 PM
They have great stats when grounded. Possibly,

Was expecting this. Possibly.

Retniwreven
Jun 15, 2008, 05:03 PM
Some of them, like axes, are just terrible. Only real use is PA training in that case.
Others... well, some weapons look really good in greyscale.
The added PP can be really nice, but some Kubaras fail even at that.
They're cheaper, and we usually get them before the real weapon, as well.

Middle
Jun 15, 2008, 06:17 PM
some of Kubara weps do look better than the original ....
Kubara weps can be any element , some original can't (like whips or ank dedda for example)*
some kubbara weps are original... like pso-remakes or agito repca....
kubara weps do often have less att/tech than the original but more PP...
kubara weps are easy to synth because they dont need expansive wood.... they only need kubara-wood which can be found everywhere...

*i like the idea of kubara amors (kubara-polymers) where you can have more slots or have just four slots which can be used for any unit .... for example having a low stat kubara amor , but u can equip 4 Har/quick with it ... for example ...

Weeaboolits
Jun 15, 2008, 06:19 PM