PDA

View Full Version : A few PSU questions

Muscular Beaver
Jun 20, 2008, 03:15 PM
Hello, I am somewhat new to PSU but I have a few questions. Perhaps you fine folks can answer them for me.

1. I heard something about vehicles in PSU. After doing some research, I found mentions of them in the original missions and some online 1UP cup, but I haven't seen any recent mentions of them, nor have I seen them at all during any missions. I should note I've only played AOTI, so my question now is, are the vehicles anywhere online/offline in AOTI, or were they removed?

2. I also notice my character seems to run rather slow compared to other characters. I often fall behind when I'm grouped with people. Is there anything that determines how fast you move? It seems like I move faster if I aim the camera toward the ground and remove any equipped weapons, so it might just be a problem of computer slowdown, but I felt I should ask.

3. I was looking through the clothing section of the site (PSO-World obviously) about a week or two ago and I saw an outfit I rather liked in the female section. I think it was Formal Wear or Guardian Outfit or something, I can't fully remember the name. Anyway, it said it wasn't currently available, so I felt that was that and went on with my business. But a few days ago I learned that The Clother mission is apparently coming soon, so I went to look up my outfit again, but it seems to have completely disappeared from the site. Is there some explanation for that?

Thank you for your help in advance.

Poubelle
Jun 20, 2008, 03:21 PM
I'm also curious about vehicles. I've just started playing again recently... weren't they supposed to be included in some of the network mode missions?

If this helps at all, the only vehicle-related missions I've encountered were in the Story Mode, while I played as Ethan Waber. You could ride on a mutant-giraffe/dinosaur/lizard, on a hoverbike-ish-thing, and in a tank.

SabZero
Jun 20, 2008, 03:22 PM