PDA

View Full Version : Starting Second Character.. What should I go for?

Zumafire
Jun 24, 2008, 02:19 PM
I've been playing PSU from the beginning but at a very casual pace. Just recently I've started to really get into it. I'm looking to start a 2nd character. Right now I have a Newman Male (lvl 77) Foretecher (lvl 15). I really enjoy playing him but I can't help but feel I'm missing out on some of the other things PSU has to offer.
I'm looking at you Phantasy Star Fans! What do you think are some of the Best combinations when it comes to Classes and jobs? What are some of the worst?
Even though I've been playing off and on since 2006 I still feel like a n00b. Break it down for me... Thanks in advance.

AlliThePally
Jun 24, 2008, 02:23 PM
One of my favorite classes is acrofighter, you could mabey try Striking weapons and classes. Since you were a techer as well you could mabey do that and start attacking monsters directly for a change of pace :razz:

Vent
Jun 24, 2008, 02:26 PM
To get a feeling on the two different playing types besides teching, I suggest Protranser. It can use both melee and ranged weapons, so you'll experience most out if it in a single go.

Aside from that...it's really up to yourself to decide.

darkante
Jun 24, 2008, 02:27 PM
I really though like Fortegunner on my Cast figurenes.

Shotgun is a killer weapon on high lv lets say 21.
Laser Cannon is like a Barta spells, goes through one line and hits everything in the way and it got great dmg with itīs element boost...shame it levels slowly.
Rifle is killer with elements on lv 31+ Stun and high element boost does make things die fast.
Crossbow is king in mobile distance weaponry at lv 21 with lv 3 status effect and good damage.
And for backup..Spear with Majarra on big monster with bullet resistance and several hit parts....no contest about that.

Worst? Obviously FT on Cast, but hey if itīs fun for you go for it.

BFGfreak
Jun 24, 2008, 02:27 PM
Female newman fortefighter. there nuf said.