PDA

View Full Version : How Long Have You Been Playing PSU?

Indica
Jun 28, 2008, 09:07 PM
How Long Have You Been Playing PSU?

I've been playing since Mid-November 2006 just when they released Moatoob.

Funny, I bought this game with a $20.00 Best Buy coupon and I never played or heard of PSO before. That year I was into a bunch of RPG's like Grandia, Dragon Quest, Dark Cloud and was just considering Offline. After a month I liked it and decided to play online.

I have no plans to quit and love this game. I have too much invested - Almost 800 Million Meseta, Good Weapons/Armor and 3 - LV130 Characters with almost all Capped PA's.

Shadaki-Kun
Jun 28, 2008, 09:09 PM
Very first day of release in the US (online and offline), though, I've taken breaks. I'd be at 130 if I didn't...(Getting close though :D)

Magician4
Jun 28, 2008, 09:11 PM
About three weeks online... I bought the game when it first came out really eager to play but traded it in cause I had no way of playing online. Offline was just too easy and boring.

Dhylec
Jun 28, 2008, 09:12 PM
I've been playing since the 3rd day until now. It'd have been 2nd day if I didn't spend it playing offline. ;D

BIGGIEstyle
Jun 28, 2008, 09:12 PM
Bought the game the day it was released and played offline until my release date PS2 busted about a year and a half ago.

Once I got the new PS2 my buddy reminded me that I could just plug in an ethernet cord and play online, so I finally did.

While I agree that I love this game and I'd rather jam a fork in my eye than quit, I've ordered a JP version of it and I'm gonna spend a few months playing both just to compare which is better:

The game I love in a language I can't read (yet) with good support
OR
The game I love in my language with terrible support.

My bet is that I'll play both, US for the people I hang with and JP for the content. Either way I'm here until one or both servers explode.

Adriano
Jun 28, 2008, 09:13 PM
THE POLLS PEOPLE!!!! :x

EspioKaos