View Full Version : GC: American PSO being canceled!?
CNN.com- Phantasy Star Online to be taken off store shelves (http://66.111.43.11/reports/2003/WORLD/0194/9948670.html)
This just ruined my weekend, one of my friends showed it to me. Apparantly because Nintendo doesn't like to support it's own console, Sega feels that it shouldn't either.
This really sucks for those who paid 80 for a keyboard plus 50 for a game and 45 for a modem.
SuperSpeedy
01-26-2003, 03:27 PM
It's a lie! Some kid, whose dad works at CNN, probably went to EB to buy it. They ask about it, kid gets standard EB "It's been cancelled" story. Kid tells Dad. Dad goes all out. BAM! It mades news.
When it really is all based on LIES!!!
SnAPPUrU-nyan-ko
01-26-2003, 03:28 PM
Riot!!!
never mind (http://66.111.43.11/reports/fakecnn.png)
RedFox
01-26-2003, 03:31 PM
why am i busy closing the hundreds of "hot hardcore adult porn" pop-ups since i clicked on that link???
i dont think sega would've bothered releasing v1.1 or gone ahead with a PAL release date if they were about to bail...
Rainer1
01-26-2003, 03:36 PM
If this is true I say we start a Petition to keep PSO on the gamecube. the reason it's not selling well is there are no copies anywhere for people to buy.
i heard about this... is it really true or fake?
I will sign the petition, definitely make it man
Docpan
01-26-2003, 03:39 PM
If you believe that link, then you truely are a moron. It's so obviously fake... Why did you even post it?
This thread should be removed immediately.
People make those fake CNN pages all the time... look at the address you idiots. If it was real it would have "www.cnn.com" at the beginning. I swear, I've met smarter monkeys. Do us all a favor topic author and get rid of the link, you're just doing what whoever made that crap wanted you to.
<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Docpan on 2003-01-26 13:42 ]</font>
CKTurbo
01-26-2003, 03:40 PM
Hey everyone, it IS fake. Notice how the link to the website starts with "http://66.111.43.11" and not "http://www.cnn.com/." Hmm... Go to http://66.111.43.11 and see for yourself.
"The Fake CNN.Com News Generator"
Geez. Hey, at least I know of a good place to play tricks on my friends.
- CKTurbo
Subliminalgroove
01-26-2003, 03:41 PM
I think we should leave it up to see how many people fall for it. http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_smile.gif
ahh you're right... it is fake -_-
Docpan
01-26-2003, 03:43 PM
Dumbasses. :|
flux-equals-rad
01-26-2003, 03:44 PM
hooray for fake stuff...
heh you caught me! My brother (rx-7) left the PSOW window open, so I figured I would see how smart you guys are.
Good luck with that petition man!
Johan
01-26-2003, 03:45 PM
God, snappuru even made it obvious. If you go to the root site - http://www.cnn.com@66.111.43.11 - you're greeted with the "CNN Fake News Generator".
Besides, why would something as inconsquential as the cancellation of an online console game make CNN World News even if it WAS real? It'd more likely be under technology news.
In any case, it's FAKE, you people. http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_razz.gif
CNN.COM - PSO BACK ON STORE SHELVES! (http://www.cnn.com@66.111.43.11/reports/2003/WORLD/0194/9098177.html)
Rainer1
01-26-2003, 03:50 PM
you got me really good joke man.
hooray4punkmusic
01-26-2003, 03:55 PM
Rx-7 now no one will believe what you say. I know i won't.
lol I will make sure to always read what you say, this was a great site
Glaximus
01-26-2003, 04:12 PM
Grah!
Fie!
Circus-grade hokum!
Bogus through and through. But funny no less.
Next time try and fake a Gamespot article or something! Or better yet, some japanese article that next to no one can read, and then post your own bogus translation.
"It is the time of canceling your hunters license. No keyboard of typing is the reason, don't you think? Let's all aim for the refund of after february!"
eRUPT
01-26-2003, 04:14 PM
Don't post any more hoax's like this I really find it annoying to close pop up windows from a idiotic idea. This will be your first warning count, you'll be banned next.
vBulletin® v3.7.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.