PDA

View Full Version : Gunners underpowered?

Sega011
Jun 30, 2008, 12:19 PM
So I just started playing PSU recently. I made a Beast Hunter, got him to Acrofighter by 17 and now at 20 and been having a good time. I enjoyed the Ranger part of it so much that I decided to make a CAST gunner. Now, when I was leveling Ranger, I was playing with friends and everything went down pretty easily. Playing myself now, I feel as if my CAST ranger is much less powerful than my PA-spamming Hunter. Am I just doing something wrong? I've been leveling Shotgun bullets (and really only using shotguns), as dual handguns seem to run out of ammo so fast... Any hints? (I can't use a Giga/Bullet PP Save on C rank armor... :( )

Ogni-XR21
Jun 30, 2008, 12:25 PM
Compared to Beast/PA-spamming/Hunter every other class seem underpowered... try Force sometime. But one you get your job level up, and those Bullets to higher levels it should get better.

Hunter has always been a beginners class, even more so back in PSO.

mvffin
Jun 30, 2008, 12:28 PM
Gunners can compete with fighter types, it just takes much longer to level all the bullets.

Shotguns and lasers are primary damage sources.

Also, don't forget you can still use a few melee weapons with a gunner. FG can use Spear, Saber, and Dagger. Helps against enemies that are resistant to bullets.

ashley50
Jun 30, 2008, 12:34 PM
Hunters got Huge HP...which means they can take more damage = Beginner/Starting Class, just run up next to the enemy and kill it, not too hard is it?

Rangers/ Forces have Lower HP more like an Intermediate or suited for Advanced players.
Rangers are a "Support" class. Not a Heavy Damage Dealing Class

gryphonvii
Jun 30, 2008, 12:36 PM