PDA

View Full Version : In this topic we unnecessarily explain ourselves

SpikeOtacon
Jul 3, 2008, 04:03 PM
Some people ask me "Spike, why are you so grumpy?"
I am, in truth, a half-assed electrician of sorts. I love to learn the tricks of the trade from my dad and provide assistance to side jobs. I resemble my avatar with a little bit of Claudio Sanchez mixed in. When there is no work I have to strip copper wire for every little bit of money I can get. Some days I can't even get the gloves off of my hands because they managed to bind with my skin. Around the house I dress like Jeff "the dude" Lebewski.

I DO NOT like it. I want to write for a living but those jobs are next to impossible to come by and when I get a story idea I have a really hard time getting it started. I DO NOT plan on staying in the electrician trade. The money is good but when I come home from a job and I can't feel my body it is not a feeling I enjoy. I listen to almost every kind of music, but I can tell honest, good music from shit. I am most certainly a nerd as well.
glad to clear this up.

Wyndham
Jul 3, 2008, 04:08 PM
I win!

SpikeOtacon
Jul 3, 2008, 04:22 PM
http://img128.imageshack.us/img128/6784/floydseatswe8.jpg

Now THAT'S nonconformity! :wacko:

SpikeOtacon
Jul 3, 2008, 04:22 PM
The interesting thing is that i've been writing since before I knew what the alphabet was

Toadthroat
Jul 3, 2008, 04:42 PM
Elaborate

VanHalen
Jul 3, 2008, 06:13 PM
From time to time people ask me, "Why are you considered a Nazi?"