PDA

View Full Version : PSOBB

SStrikerR
Aug 28, 2008, 07:32 PM
Well, on a certain private server it has been decided to delete of the quests "The military strikes back", "strange sightings", and "tyrell's last hope," BUT ONLY ON THE BB VERSION OF THE GAME.
Oh and "A new hope"'s prizes are being fucked up.

To most of you this won't matter, but to someone who plays BB, this is seriously fucked up.

Mewnie
Aug 28, 2008, 07:51 PM
You get what you pay for! ;3

AlexCraig
Aug 28, 2008, 08:00 PM
Strange Sighting is gone? Damn... glad I got my Inferno Bazooka from a Hildeblue while I could.

Kylie
Aug 28, 2008, 08:19 PM
And it's free, so.. :$ I'm still a newbie on BB though, and I have no idea what quests you're talking about. But I'm sure they have a reason for removing those quests. Why would they otherwise?

AlexCraig
Aug 28, 2008, 08:31 PM
I haven't done the other two, but Strange Sighting has a 100% chance of finding the rare hildeblue monster (which has a 7/8 chance for rare items) or hildetorr on ultimate (1/2 chance for rare item).

Leviathan
Aug 28, 2008, 10:43 PM
Still got Sunset Base. ;D

Kent
Aug 28, 2008, 11:07 PM
If you currently play Phantasy Star Universe, you effectively triple the amount of irony in your statement.

Mewnie
Aug 28, 2008, 11:13 PM
If you currently play Phantasy Star Universe, you effectively triple the amount of irony in your statement.

At least we have a legitimate reason to voice our frustration ;3

Zarode
Aug 28, 2008, 11:38 PM
Considering there is only one legit PSOBB Private server...

Why did "he" take those quests off? Any good reasons?

Out_Kast
Aug 29, 2008, 12:21 PM
Well, I suppose because everyone spams them for exp and 'RAREZ'.
I think Towards the Future should have been taken out too :wacko:

AlexCraig
Aug 29, 2008, 04:40 PM
But TTF is an official mission. I don't think these other ones were. (Don't quote me on that, I am not 100% sure)

Out_Kast
Aug 29, 2008, 05:41 PM