PDA

View Full Version : Some Basic Info and Help Needed ^^

AOI_Tifa_Lockhart
Oct 14, 2008, 04:01 AM
Heya,

I just started playing PSU again a few weeks ago, but i'm wanting to change my main Lv 78 character from a Foretefighter to a Fortetecher. The only problem is I need a bit of info about techers.

Firstly the TP on items, if that is higher does it basically boost the technique equipped to that item? So if I have level 5 Foie with a wand which has higher TP it'll do more damage than with a wand of lesser TP?

Secondly...the Tech MAG's do their TP and PP get added to my characters total? I used to have a Preta mag which would shoot at enemies so does this one cast techniques at enemies?

I think that's all my questions for now, although I know i'm probably going to rely on melee more with my character than techs.

Any info would be much appreciated ^^ Oh yeah, and if anyone wants to do some White Beast runs this evening to help me level up my Force type and help me get to Fortetecher i'd be grateful

acier287
Oct 14, 2008, 04:16 AM
ok ill try to help

TP is the equivalent to power so yah the more Tp you have the harder you will hit
Tcsms are separate weapons meaning that the stats are individually applied when used with another weapon

Think of TCSM's as a left handed wand. you need to manually cast the spell

BIGGIEstyle
Oct 14, 2008, 04:20 AM
Heya,

I just started playing PSU again a few weeks ago, but i'm wanting to change my main Lv 78 character from a Foretefighter to a Fortetecher. The only problem is I need a bit of info about techers.

Firstly the TP on items, if that is higher does it basically boost the technique equipped to that item? So if I have level 5 Foie with a wand which has higher TP it'll do more damage than with a wand of lesser TP?

Secondly...the Tech MAG's do their TP and PP get added to my characters total? I used to have a Preta mag which would shoot at enemies so does this one cast techniques at enemies?