PDA

View Full Version : Xbox 360 Rollback: Why It Had To Be Done.

Spartan Law
Dec 18, 2008, 04:16 PM
Now before I start, I would really like this to not devolve into complaining about what was lost or people telling others to move on etc.. but I have seen quite a few posts on here about the rollback yet know one actually seems positive as to what happened. I on the other hand luckily/unluckily figured it out straight away so here it is, why we had the rollback! (If this is common knowledge and I missed it I apologise but as far as I'm aware most people are just accepting the word of the GM's that there was a problem) For the record, I have no knowledge about specifics in regards to the PC/PS2 servers as I'm on 360 but I'd assume the issue was present in both servers.

As you all know, just before maintenance starts we are all booted from the servers, obviously we are advised to log off but many of us would rather try and squeeze that extra run in and that normally doesn't cause any problems. In my case, my friend and I had just finished an electronic bran S2 run and once we had collected boss boxes and were loading up the coast we got booted. What was important to note was out of these boxes I had received a stun resist. Earlier in the day I had gotten my first stun resist making this one my second.