PDA

View Full Version : PS2 Egg Thieves glitch getting worse?

Seority
Dec 23, 2008, 08:25 AM
Not only do I have to restart my game everytime we fail (reguardless if I am leader or not), when I try to sign back on, the registration servers have issues finding my ID. If I wait about 5-10 minutes, I can get back on, but it's still fustrating when someone leaves right after I start the mission, then it takes me 10 mins before I can even come back on!

Was there any news of this getting worse by anyone else, and has Sega said anything about fixing this problem? I'm no programer at all, but I'd say it's just difficulties loading up the fail sceane for some reason.

Smidge204
Dec 23, 2008, 08:52 AM
Stop failing? :D

On a more serious note, I encounter that ("Error 060"?) login issue from time to time as well, though I'm a PC user. It happens when my machine crashes - which is about every other time I try to record video of the game. I think it has something to do with the system not realizing you've disconnected before you try to log in again, thus thinking you're trying to log in twice. A few minutes seems to clear it up for me.

Not necessarily a Sega screwup.
=Smidge=

Dragwind
Dec 23, 2008, 09:45 AM
Interesting, I totally forgot about this. I would send in a support ticket, even though they might have previously swept this one under the rug.

amtalx
Dec 23, 2008, 09:49 AM
Not necessarily a Sega screwup.

It sure is. A new login attempt should kill ghost sessions. There's no good reason why you would try to log in twice.

Seority
Dec 23, 2008, 09:56 AM
=O!
That's right amtalx! If you log in, even if you're already logged in, it should LOG YOU IN! Totally didn't remember that.

I'll send in a ticket anyway. Can't do any harm. I really wonder what's still up with this?

DreXxiN
Dec 23, 2008, 10:00 AM
Maybe some data encrypted into the PS2 disk that's unfixable or corrupt (I could have sworn it was fixed in JP though?)