PDA

View Full Version : Best Type to solo True Darkness

Kudo Shinichi
Jan 1, 2009, 07:15 PM
I have a fighmaster and a gunmaster but the gaozorans are a pain with my beast and they are weak to my cast. Trying to find a agito repca also while trying to find a ank zazga board. Please post ways that u think this mission goes by faster.

ashley50
Jan 1, 2009, 07:43 PM
Fighmaster since its LOL DPS and TD and stuff?
Or Prolly both?

Spartan Law
Jan 1, 2009, 07:55 PM
I used to wipe the floor with the Mission using a high % fire De Colte Line on my Beast FF. (fire due to Gaozoran fireballs) Knuckles for Deljabans, Pistol for Jusnaguns and Jabroga for anything else.

The De Colte Line was MADE for HIVE runs and to be brutally honest, the lack of DFP/MST isnt as dreadful as some drama queens would have you believe. Sure you get hit harder buts its not double damage or anything remotely close to it. That 20 END not only saves you from Megid but from Freeze, Burn 95% of the time and Dulk Fakis' Stun meteors too.

To be honest, I can't really imagine any megid resistant/immune character having much trouble doing TD S2 nowadays. 150 level cap makes battering things there rather easy.

Seority
Jan 1, 2009, 08:16 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sD2zVyF6iTo

Need I say more?

Kudo Shinichi
Jan 1, 2009, 08:17 PM
Ty for your replys i really hate being killed by megid and being burned by foie plus being frozen I usually carry a stun/resist for dulk fakis meteors.

Kudo Shinichi
Jan 1, 2009, 08:25 PM
Guess i need to get my gunner to lvl 150 lol.

unicorn
Jan 1, 2009, 08:51 PM
I'm gonna have to say Gunmaster, Fortegunner, or Protranser. Only because bullets murder Gaozorans so quickly. Besides ranger types, maybe Fortefighter over Fighmaster (since Assault Crush is win).

DreXxiN
Jan 2, 2009, 02:04 AM
CAST Fighmaster.

Spartan Law
Jan 2, 2009, 03:51 AM
CAST Fighmaster.

Must admit, I reckon that can outspeed that Gunmaster.