PDA

View Full Version : The PS3 Fanboy

rayner
Jan 30, 2009, 10:33 AM
Let me tell you a quick story, back in 2006 a friend of mine convinced me to pick up an Xbox 360 and since June 2006 I've been hooked. In this time I also owned a Wii and sold it "used" last X-mas 2007 for a profit. haha! I currently have no reason to pick up a PS3 at the moment, I've been playing video-games since 1981 and I've owned just about every major console in that time, including a Neo Geo & Turob Duo ( I'm in the US ) I'll most likely pick up a PS3 when it's below $199, but with all the multi-platform games there really is no urge to buy it. Here are a few more reasons:

I do not want to re-buy my 250 DvD collection on Blu-ray
I do not like Metal Gear Solid ( I loved the first though )
I do not want to "play" Little Big Planet
I do not like God of War
I don't want to play Killzone 2
I like cross-game chatting
I do not want to look at Home
I do not want Manditory Installations
I do not need a Wi-fi connection

Just because of my prefrences I had a friend who would call me an X360 Fanboy and Anti-Sony, even though I own a PS2 & PSP... and still consider the PS2 the best system ever. In all of my years of playing video-games I've never seen 2 systems ( PS3 & Xbox 360 ) so similar in their releases and basically the same quality, though tech-nuts will tear-apart anything to find a microscopic difference. Though one was $200 more at launch, and offers functionality I don't want or need. I also like niche Japanese titles, Culdcept Saga, Tales of Vesperia, Blue Dragon, Lost Odyssey, Eternal Sonata, Project Sylpheed, Guilty Gear 2... and I look forward to OneChanbara in a few weeks.